2014-2015 South Dakota State FFA Officers Elected

BROOKINGS, S.D. – To culminate the 86th South Dakota State FFA Convention on April 8, 2014, in Brookings, S.D., six members – four high school seniors and two freshmen in college – were elected to serve as the 2014-2015 South Dakota State FFA Officer Team.


Fifteen candidates interviewed for the six South Dakota FFA leadership roles. The individuals elected to the South Dakota State FFA officer team will travel across the state throughout the next year presenting speeches, facilitating workshops, hosting camps, holding conferences and conducting business for the South Dakota FFA Association.


The complete 2014-2015 State FFA Officer team includes:

  • State FFA President: Taylin Albrecht, DeSmet
  • State FFA Vice President: Kaden Eisenbraun, Wall
  • State FFA Secretary: Ellie Minihan, Brandon
  • State FFA Treasurer: Nicole Hamilton, Hitchcock-Tulare
  • State FFA Reporter: Jennifer Emery, Wall
  • State FFA Sentinel: Andrea Collins, Sturgis


Four individuals also interviewed to serve as the 2014-2015 State FFA Ambassadors. These individuals will assist the State Officers in hosting events throughout the year.


The individuals selected to serve as State FFA Ambassadors include:

  • Skylar Mix, Arlington
  • Shania Jensen, Beresford


About the South Dakota FFA Association

The National FFA Organization is a national youth organization of 579, 678 student members as part of 7,570 local FFA chapters in all 50 states, Puerto Rico and the Virgin Islands. As part of the National FFA Organization, the South Dakota FFA Association encompasses 79 FFA chapters with nearly 4,000 South Dakota FFA members. FFA strives to make a positive difference in the lives of students by developing their potential for premier leadership, personal growth and career success through agricultural education. To discover more about the South Dakota FFA Association or the South Dakota FFA Foundation, visit them both at www.aged.sdstate.edu or on Facebook or Twitter.


Photo Captions

2014-2015 South Dakota State FFA Officers: (Left to Right) President Taylin Albrecht, De Smet; Vice President Kaden Eisenbraun, Wall; Secretary Ellie Minihan, Brandon Valley; Treasurer Nicole Hamilton, Hitchcock-Tulare; Reporter Jennifer Emery, Wall; Sentinel Andrea Collins, Sturgis.


2014-2015 South Dakota State Ambassadors:  (Left to Right) Skylar Mix, Arlington and Shania Jensen, Beresford.


This entry was posted in KJJQ - Ranch 910AM Ag News and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.